• Kyodo


The three-man Suzuki team featuring Japanese rider Keiichi Kitagawa, French rider Stephane Chambon and Australian rider Warwick Nowland won the 24-hour motorbike race at the Le Mans Endurance Series on Sunday.

It was the first time that a Japanese rider was a member of a winning team in the event, in which 59 entries were made for the 2004 race on the Bugatti circuit.

Kitagawa set the fastest lap time in 1 minute, 39.966 seconds, which was also the second fastest time in the history of the event.

In a time of both misinformation and too much information, quality journalism is more crucial than ever.
By subscribing, you can help us get the story right.