• Kyodo


The Sunwolves will remain part of Super Rugby despite the tournament being cut by three teams, it was announced Sunday.

SANZAAR — the body that runs Southern Hemisphere rugby — said that from 2018, Super Rugby will be a 15-team competition with the South African Rugby Union asked to cut two teams and the Australian Rugby Union one.

Unable to view this article?

This could be due to a conflict with your ad-blocking or security software.

Please add japantimes.co.jp and piano.io to your list of allowed sites.

If this does not resolve the issue or you are unable to add the domains to your allowlist, please see out this support page.

We humbly apologize for the inconvenience.

In a time of both misinformation and too much information, quality journalism is more crucial than ever.
By subscribing, you can help us get the story right.