• Kyodo


Keiichiro Yaguchi won the men’s keirin final for his second consecutive victory, while Maya Tachikawa placed first in the women’s event on the last day of the Asian cycling championships on Friday.

Yaguchi clocked 10.943 seconds for the victory followed by Choi Jeong Wook of South Korea in second and Hiroyuki Inagaki in third at the Yokkaichi Bicycle Velodrome in Yokkaichi, Mie Prefecture. Tachikawa crossed the finish line in 12.287.

In a time of both misinformation and too much information, quality journalism is more crucial than ever.
By subscribing, you can help us get the story right.