The 2019 Group of 20 leaders’ summit in Osaka will take place on June 28 and 29, Chief Cabinet Secretary Yoshihide Suga announced Monday.

Next year’s summit marks the first time the G-20 will be held in Japan. Leaders including Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, U.S. President Donald Trump, and Chinese President Xi Jinping will attend, along with those from Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, South Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and the European Union.

Unable to view this article?

This could be due to a conflict with your ad-blocking or security software.

Please add japantimes.co.jp and piano.io to your list of allowed sites.

If this does not resolve the issue or you are unable to add the domains to your allowlist, please see out this support page.

We humbly apologize for the inconvenience.

In a time of both misinformation and too much information, quality journalism is more crucial than ever.
By subscribing, you can help us get the story right.