• SHARE

SFMOMA Webby Prizefor Excellence in Online Art Entropy8Zuper (www.entropy8zuper.org)

ACTIVISM W: Adbusters (www.adbusters.org)PV: Hunger Site (www.thehungersite)

ARTS W: Web Stalker (www.backspace.org/iod)PV: SFMOMA Presents Bill Viola

BROADBAND W: Video Farm (www.videofarm.com)PV: Atom Films (www.atomfilms.com)

COMMERCE W: BabyCenter (www.babycenter.com)PV: Amazon.com (www.amazon.com)

COMMUNITY W: Cafe Utne (cafe.utne.com/cafe)PV: Slashdot (www.slashdot.org)

EDUCATION W/PV: Merriam-Webster Word Central (www.wordcentral.com)

FASHION W: Paul Smith (www.paulsmith.co.uk)PV: toddoldham.com (www.toddoldham.com)

FILM W: Atom Films (www.atomfilms.com)PV: Internet Movie Database (www.imdb.com)

FINANCE W: Gomez.com (www.gomez.com)PV: PayPal (www.paypal.com)

GAMES W: Gamespy Industries (www.gamespy.com)PV: Shockwave.com (www.shockwave.com)

HEALTH W: ThriveOnline (www.thriveonline.com)PV: Intelihealth (www.intelihealth.com)

HUMOR W/PV: The Onion (www.theonion.com)

KIDS W/PV: Scholastic.com (www.scholastic.com)

LIVING W: Epicurious (www.epicurious.com)PV: Blue Mountain Arts (www.bluemountain.com)

MUSIC W/PV: Napster (www.napster.com)

NEWS W: Jim Romenesko’s Media News (www.poynter.org/medianews)PV: ABCNEWS.com (abcnews.go.com)

PERSONAL WEB SITE W/PV: Cocky Bastard (www.cockybastard.com)

POLITICS & LAW W: Politics.com (www.politics.com)PV: FindLaw (www.findlaw.com)

PRINT & ZINES W: Nerve (www.nerve.com)PV: Slashdot (www.slashdot.org)

RADIO W: Lost and Found Sound (www.lostandfoundsound.com)PV: BBC Radio 1 (www.bbc.co.uk/radio1)

SCIENCE W: The Cave of Lascaux (www.culture.fr/culture/arcnat/lascaux) PV: Monterey Bay Aquarium (www.mbayaq.org)

SERVICES W: Evite (www.evite.com)PV: Epinions (www.epinions.com)

SPORTS W/PV: ESPN (espn.go.com)

TECHNICAL ACHIEVEMENT W/PV: Google (www.google.com)

TELEVISION W: MSNBC (www.msnbc.com)PV: CNN (www.cnn.com)

TRAVEL W: Outside Online (www.outsidemag.com)PV: Discovery Travel Channel (travel.discovery.com)

WEIRD W/PV: Stile Project (www.stileproject.com) (W= Webby; PV= People’s Voice

The Japan Times: May 17, 2000(C) All rights reserved