The Final Four is set, with a pair of returning teams and two which haven’t been to the big show for a few seasons.

There will be a first-time champion this season. The reigning champion Ryukyu Golden Kings were knocked off by the fifth-seeded Kyoto Hannaryz in a hard-nosed Western Conference semifinal series. And three other aspiring champions are in the Final Four: Niigata Albirex BB, Yokohama B-Corsairs and Rizing Fukuoka.

In a time of both misinformation and too much information, quality journalism is more crucial than ever.
By subscribing, you can help us get the story right.