Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga announced Friday evening that the country’s state of emergency set to expire in nine prefectures on Monday would be extended until June 20, the last day of the emergency in Okinawa Prefecture.

The order is to remain in place in Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto, Hyogo, Aichi, Fukuoka, Hokkaido, Okayama and Hiroshima prefectures.

Pre-emergency measures will also be extended until then in five prefectures — Saitama, Chiba, Kanagawa, Gifu and Mie — but expire June 13 as originally planned in Gunma, Ishikawa and Kumamoto.