Ehime Prefecture announced Monday revised plans for cooperating with six other prefectures in the event of an accident at its Ikata nuclear plant.

The prefecture will share information and cooperate on nuclear disaster drill planning with Tokushima, Kagawa, Kochi and Hiroshima prefectures, which will also accept evacuees in the event of an emergency.

Previous plans called for the nearly 130,000 people in seven towns lying within 30 km of the Ikata plant to be evacuated to locations elsewhere within the prefecture as well as to Oita and Yamaguchi prefectures.