• Kyodo


Japan interim coach Mark Hammett named an extended squad on Tuesday ahead of the June tests against Canada and Scotland.

Despite having hinted he may take the month off, Michael Leitch has been included along with 18 other players who helped the Brave Blossoms win three games at last year’s Rugby World Cup — their only defeat coming against the Scots.

In a time of both misinformation and too much information, quality journalism is more crucial than ever.
By subscribing, you can help us get the story right.