• Kyodo


Komadai Tomakomai won its second straight title with a 5-3 victory over Kyoto Gaidai Nishi in the final of the national high school baseball championship on Saturday.

The Hokkaido school became the first school in 57 years and sixth overall to win consecutive titles in the summer tournament at Koshien Stadium. Kokura of Fukuoka Prefecture last won two in a row in 1947-1948.

In a time of both misinformation and too much information, quality journalism is more crucial than ever.
By subscribing, you can help us get the story right.